The Mayor’s State of the City Address will be held Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 7:30 a.m. at the
Stride Bank Center - Convention Hall in the Nick Benson Ballroom.

Special Sales Tax Oversight Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Oversees the expenditure of special sales tax revenues.


  • To ensure that proceeds of the special sales tax monies, (Streets, schools, and public safety), are spent in accordance with the ordinances governing the taxes;
  • To provide recommendations to the Mayor and Board of Commissioners, through written report, as needed;
  • To provide an annual progress report to the Mayor and Board of Commissioners by June 30 of each year.

Board Membership and Qualifications:  Eight members comprised of the following:

  • One representative of the Mayor and Board of Commissioners;
  • One at-large representative;
  • Six representatives, one from each ward, to be appointed by the respective City Commissioner from that ward.

Terms of Office:  Three years.

Staff Member Assignment:  Joe Jackson, Fire Chief, 580-234-0541.

Current Membership:
    Ward 1 - Dr. Gerald Weinand
    Ward 2 -  Barbara Finley
    Ward 3 - Frank Baker
    Ward 4 - Scott Cordell
    Ward 5 - Andrew Long
    Ward 6 - Michael Shuck
    At-Large - Tom Andrew
    Derwin Norwood, Jr.  (Commission Representative)

2020 Meeting Schedule:




 January 9, 2020

10:00 A.M.

Conference Room B

 July 9, 2020

10:00 A.M.

Conference Room B

All meetings are held in the City Administration Building, 401 West Owen K. Garriott Road, Enid, Oklahoma 73701.